Contact Us



You are here

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)


Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Interactive and entertaining talk-show style format presented by industry leading experts.

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is a issued by ISACA for the people in charge of ensuring that an organization's IT and business systems are monitored, managed and protected. The CISA certification is a globally recognized standard for appraising an IT auditor's knowledge, expertise, and skill in assessing vulnerabilities and instituting technology controls in an enterprise environment. It is designed for IT auditors, audit managers, consultants and security professionals.


The CISA course is divided into five modules that cover the complete scope of IS audits and review. Each of these modules comes with individual professional credits that are reflected in the final certificate.

  • The course requires the candidates to have systems administration experience, familiarity with networking fundamentals such as TCP/IP, and an understanding of UNIX, Linux, and Windows operating systems.
  • This is an advanced level course and requires the students to have basic concepts and knowledge of IT security and a minimum of 3-5 years of practical experience.
Target Audience
  • IT audit, control, assurance, and security professionals
  • IT consultants, auditors, and managers
  • Security policy writers
  • Privacy officers
  • Information security officers
  • Network and system administrators
  • Network security engineers

Lesson 1

1.1 Introduction

1.2 Audit Process

1.3 Auditing Standards

1.4 Auditing Guidelines

1.5 Cobit Model

1.6 Audit Management

1.7 Internal Control Classifications

1.8 Planning

1.9 Program

1.10 Evidence

1.11 Audit Control Evaluation

1.12 C S A Control Self- Assessment

Lesson 2

2.1 IT Governance

2.2 Outsourcing And Governance

2.3 IT Strategy

2.4 Governance And Security Policies

2.5 Organizational Compliance

2.6 Outsourcing And Globalization

2.7 Outsourcing

2.8 IT Performance

Lesson 3

3.1 System And Infrastructure

3.2 Requirements

3.3 Project Management Tools- Part 1

3.4 Project Management Tools- Part 2

3.5 Applications

3.6 Agile Development

3.7 Monitoring And Controlling

3.8 Acquisition Process

3.9 Testing Process

3.10 Information Systems Maintenance Practices

3.11 Data Conversion Tools

Lesson 4

4.1 Media Disposal Process

4.2 Post Implementation Review

4.3 Periodic Review

4.4 System Maintenance

Lesson 5

5.1 IT Service Delivery And Support

5.2 How To Evalutate Service Level Management Practices

5.3 Operations Management

5.4 Databases

5.5 Structured Query Language

5.6 Monitoring Performance

5.7 Source Code And Performance Monitoring

5.8 Patch Management

5.9 Incident Management

5.10 Hardware Component Types

5.11 Network Component Types

Lesson 6

6.1 I S Auditor Technical Overview

6.2 Security Design

6.3 Monitoring Systems

6.4 Types Of Attacks

6.5 Cryptography

6.6 Encryption

6.7 Asymmetric Encryption

6.8 Digital Certificate

6.9 Different Kinds Of Attacks

6.10 Access Controls

6.11 Identification And Authenication

6.12 Physical Access Exposure

6.13 Environmental Security

6.14 Network Security Devices And Network Components

6.15 Network Address Translation

6.16 Virtual Private Networks

6.17 Voice System Risks

6.18 Intrusion Detection

6.19 Firewalls

6.20 Firewall Implementation

6.21 Network Access Protection

6.22 Honey Pot

6.23 Risks To Portable And Wireless Devices

6.24 Bluetooth

6.25 OSI Networking

6.26 Managing Data

Lesson 7

7.1 Business Continuity And Disaster Recovery

7.2 Fault Tolerance

7.3 Business Continuity And Disaster Recovery Regulations

?Interactive and entertaining talk-show style format presented by industry leading experts.
  • 12:43:47
    Hours Of learning
  • Receive a Certificate of Excellence on successful completion
  • Presented by highly qualified, industry leading experts
  • 12 Months access
  • 10-Day money-back guarantee